About Us

The mission of the Hughesville Area Public Library (HAPL) is to connect people with information to encourage a lifetime of learning.

Since its creation in 1940, HAPL has grown to meet the recreational, creative, educational, and technological needs of the community. HAPL serves Hughesville Borough, Wolf Township and Picture Rocks Borough. Patrons from anywhere in Lycoming County can use their library card to check out items. The library houses a large evolving collection of books, audiobooks, and DVDs with hundreds of authors and topics, so all ages of patrons will find something that appeals to them. Computers, printers, scanners, copiers and free WiFi are all available for patrons’ use. The library frequently hosts programs geared towards patrons’ creative sides and literary interests. Many of these programs are designed for children to foster love of the library. HAPL is a comfortable, friendly place to come and read, browse, work, study, learn, and create.

Staff

Molly Nesselrodt, Director, mnesselrodt@jvbrown.edu

Library Assistants

Amber Adams, aadams@jvbrown.edu
Shelby Bryant, sbryant@jvbrown.edu
Hannah Kishbaugh, hkishbaugh@jvbrown.edu
Kylie Lewis, klewis@jvbown.edu
Tuesday Mundorff, tmundorff@jvbrown.edu
Tinecia Repard, trepard@jvbrown.edu
Karen Secules, ksecules@jvbrown.edu
Lea Cale, Music Programmer, lcale@jvbrown.edu
Dia Varano, Science Programmer, dvarano@jvbrown.edu

Board of Trustees

Deborah Kuhar, President
Becky Fought, Vice President
Chales Lockhard, Treasurer
Suzanne Murray, Secretary
Cindy Bower
Christine Foresman
James Foresman
Josh Fry
Stuart Wolfe